Everest Review

(PG-13)

Directed By: Baltasar Kormákur

Starring: Jason Clarke, Ang Phula Sherpa, Thomas M. Wright          

Lets get started by just saying the performances really delivered in this movie. I cared about the characters and the drama sucked me right into the moment. The were some moments where I was literally at the edge of my seat, so I apologize to the person I sat next to. It added to my enjoyment knowing that it was based on a true story and I’m glad the story was told. Everest was clean but intense, appropriate but still adult and I liked the feel of the film as it stayed with me a for a while. If you want to be thrilled this movie is a good choice that has cinematography deserving of a watch in the theaters. You can really feel the life of the mountain in this setting. I would say it is even worth the extra scratch for 3D to get the full experience. Only thing you should know is that you will be sad after seeing this one but for all the appropriate reasons. 

-Chris

Rating: 4/5

Thank you for your comments!

