Sicario Review

(R)

Directed By: Denis Villaneuve

Starring: Emily Blunt, Josh Brolin, Benicio Del Toro

I was really excited to see this movie. I loved the Edge of Tomorrow and I have been hoping to see more of Emily Blunt in action movies. However for all the high expectations I didn’t like it that much. An interesting story and good acting but nothing incredible in my opinion. I like movies that either make me feel or think deeply, I like being emotionally and intellectually invested. This movie was good but it did neither, a standard affair. This may be due to me as a person and I think there are a lot of people out there who would enjoy this movie more then I did. The movie had some compelling action and interesting characters. Rotten Tomatoes has the movie at 93%. I guess I just don’t get excited about the drug wars.

-Chris

Rating: 3.5/5

Thank you for your comments!

