Bridge of Spies Review

(PG-13)

Directed By: Steven Spielberg

Starring: Tom Hanks, Mark Rylance, Alan Alda

I was looking forward to this one because you generally can’t go wrong with a Tom Hanks flick, and it remains true today. Based on true events which coupled with an already fascinating story kept this movie thrilling till the end. I would categorize it as a drama and the acting and story were great. I liked this one mostly because of the way it tells a story of a man of integrity. It inspired me to be more stubborn when standing up for what is right, any movie that can accomplish that sense of personal impact should be highlighted. I cried a little at the end and it was a good kind of cry, totally warranted, like Finding Nemo (am I right?!). Though I cry fairly easy when it comes to movies, like Animal House (am I right?! Just kidding). One of the better movies out right now and worth the price of admission to the theater. I would suggest seeing purely for the true story. Cool Cold War spy stuff in a clean appropriate package.

-Chris

Rating: 4.3/5

Thank you for your comments!

