Swiss Army Man Review

(R)

Directed By: Dan Kwan, Daniel Scheinert

Starring: Paul Dano, Daniel Radcliffe, Mary Elizabeth Winstead

Parking Lot Review

I enjoyed this movie immensely, not just due to its originality but also its heart felt message of optimistic openness. A very different movie in most respects, I suppose I would categorize it as a positive drama with a touch of a “coming of age” movie. Daniel Radcliffe really separated himself as a talent outside of Harry Potter in this role and Paul Dano, who played the lead, is an actor that I will be keeping a close eye on from now on. I really liked him in this. This is a movie that I believe all adults should see, though I don’t think everyone will appreciate it like I do. There were some small pacing issues where I think the movie gave a little less and demanded a little more but it was a small issue, not a large one. If you want to see something that is different, that you haven’t seen before, Swiss Army Man is your best bet by far.

-Chris

Rating: 4.2/5

Thank you for your comments!

